To automatically receive an email when someone posts something on the forum you have to select the option “New topics and posts” in the subscription settings.

Please or Register to create posts and topics.

11.02 IMPR abstract deadline

Dear colleagues,


** apologies for cross-posting **


We kindly remind you of the deadline for abstract submission on February 11 to participate at the 12th International Meeting for Phytolith Research, the meeting of the International Phytolith Society (


The meeting will take place on September 8-11 in Kiel (Germany) within the framework of the 27th annual meeting of the European Association of Archaeologists. The meeting is currently planned as a hybrid event, with virtual and in person participation.


-Information about sessions and abstract submission can be found here:

-The link to abstract submission:

-Abstract guidelines: Title max. 20 words, abstract min. 150 and max. 300 words.

-Are you a former or current EAA member? You will need your EAA ID number and login data for abstract submission.


IMPR and EAA sessions that deal with phytolith research:

  • #246 - Phytoliths in integrated archaeobotanical and ethnoarchaeological studies
    • #251 - Phytolith identification, classification and morphometry
    • #256 - Phytolith biogeochemistry - From phytolith formation and role in modern plants to new proxies for archaeology and palaeoecology
    • #319 - Phytoliths in geoarchaeology and micromorphology
    • #340 - Phytoliths as a proxy for palaeoenvironmental reconstruction
    • #342 - Phytoliths in soil thin sections (microscopy session)
    • #326 - Everything you always wanted to know about phytoliths (but were afraid to ask): Their contribution to the modelling of past human behavior


If you are interested exclusively in IMPR sessions (all apart from session #326), see details on the registration policy in the attachment.

In case of questions, do not hesitate to contact us at


Looking forward to your contributions and to meeting you in September!


Stay healthy, all the best,

the 12th IMPR organising committee

Marta Dal Corso, Akos Peto, Welmoed Out, Luc Vrydaghs, Ana Polo-Diaz, Wiebke Kirleis, Stefan Dreibrodt, Alexandre Chevalier

Uploaded files:
  • You need to login to have access to uploads.

 This is the first time I visit here and I found so much interesting information in your post, thank you.